Love Sonia 2018 movie Review hdfriday

Love Sonia

Love Sonia Movie Review

About Movie

A young girls journey through the world of international sex trafficking.

People Review

sana
sana

this movie kept me gripped on the chair throughout 5 days ago

i find no flaw in it as all the artists wr bang on! movie filled with talents and the msg ws eye opening. the new girl artists literally justified the character. lovely movie

Shashank
Shashank

save girls Reality of our society 2 weeks ago

Reality of our society definitely government should do about the harse reality of Mumbai must watch but don't go with your family Manoj Bajpai & Anupam kher & Richa chadda was best in his/her acting movie has good Massage but direction might improe the screen play.

Sarbajeet
Sarbajeet

Hard hitting truth 2 weeks ago

If I had to see the dark side of our world then I always choose this genre of movies where you won't find any filter and the narration is as raw as you can imagine. Wonderfully portrait the role of Sonia by the actress and in real you will start hating Manoj's character and so Anupam Kher's. Richa is brilliant and so Frieda. Adil Hussain also played a vital role of a father. This is a must watch if you love to see & to get out of your happy life to experience this nasty world of business around.

Rajesh
Rajesh

Medium class 3 weeks ago

The movie is seen by public solely for the entertainment. If moral of the story of movie is good, it is appreciated. The movie, Love Sonia has no moral and wastage of time. Why the producer are not able to make good films. They can take story from old books etc, novel etc.

Sudhir
Sudhir

Reality sucks 3 weeks ago

Harsh reality. It is at parts simply unbearable to see how humans are treated as objects. Sold and treated like commodity ..it brings into limelight how Indian farmer is victimized ,,, Human trafficking is a global concern.

Govind
Govind

Ok 3 weeks ago

I think this is too much How can passed movie by Censor board? All are known that thing but don't present like this if it is right So Why Sunny act in Bollywood in Bollywood style! So Please..

Dhananjay
Dhananjay

That Throat wrenching moment 3 weeks ago

The audience leaves the cinema hall with load of emotions.The most henios picture of flesh trade is chronicled by Tarbej Noorani with bunch of superb star cast.

Akkul
Akkul

Great 4 weeks ago

Realisitc approach. All screenplay time fits the bill. No scope for superficial acting as such. Richa chaddha and the protagonist showed real shades

Preet
Preet

😶 4 weeks ago

😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶😶No comment

Smita
Smita

hard hitting theme...well executed film 4 weeks ago

it is not for the faint hearted. this is life and surrounds us everyday. very hard hitting theme. I was disturbed. extremely well made film in human trafficking. Kudos to the cast and director

Tushar
Tushar

Made_of_steel 4 weeks ago

struggle, strength & courage. hats off to the makers and the star cast. I think ACE is a very small word to describe the movie. #madeofsteel #lovesonia

Devendra Pratap
Devendra Pratap

Average 4 weeks ago

movie theme was so good but script was not written perfectly, so it was not that good experience watching the movie. so just an average one and it can be better with better script writing

Shahji
Shahji

Title is Misleading TTitletitle ,Titlethaudiconeconccontdoesn’t have 4 weeks ago

The makers should be sued for the misleading title . The audience who cone for some entertainment don’t even have an idea what’s in store for them , no one sees each other in the interval and most of them walk out of the theatre , please show this movie to the government , so glad that this movie is a super flop ..

Dharam
Dharam

amazing movie wud like to watch it again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again such a amazing way of showing the love off reel and real sister's 4 weeks ago

loved it hat's off to the each and every character of the film wud like to watch it again and again simlply amazing and extraordinarily loved it

Dev
Dev

refreshing experience 4 weeks ago

very subtle, brutally honest and real vulnerability shown. amazing star cast who have done their part. must watch for sure. refreshing to see Anupum kher to see in a negative character, and Freida pinto, Richa have rocked to the core.!!

Dr Anil
Dr Anil

A Different Genre 4 weeks ago

Direction, Performances, Editing.. every aspect par excellence.. A must watch.. Not to be missed by connoisseurs, especially.. Watch it, and Love Sonia !

Rishabh
Rishabh

excellent movie 4 weeks ago

dark yet realistic movie with superb acting from theatre artists. fabulous movie to watch. acting of richa chadda and manoj bajpeyi was superb

Rahul
Rahul

A human testify movie 4 weeks ago

first of all a salute to mr manoj bajpayee acting in this movie a very crucial negative role he played in this movie and second one is sonia a pure real acting and impression this is a social movie which is impact on our society watch the rate by own

Pankaj
Pankaj

Realistic 4 weeks ago

It was a realistic experience for one who has never been to such places. This movie is enough to show others that how human trafficking causes

Sudipto
Sudipto

True events story but bad scenes 4 weeks ago

it would be more interesting and realistic .. disappointment at the end of movie. sonia, richa,manoj jee was wow.. direction ok.. for nude scene.bad scene this movie will not running successfully does not touches peoples hearts ..😭

Sujata Gaurav
Sujata Gaurav

Testing 4 weeks ago

sdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfdsfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdfdfdsffsdfsdfsdffsdfsdfsdf

Pragyesh
Pragyesh

hey bhagwaan sab nange punge dikhe 4 weeks ago

film me ek cheez hai.. manga kar do.. sab hit hai.. bhai samajh me hi nahi aaya ki kaisi film hai.. subject badhiya tha.. film ghatiya thee.. actors was waah kya ghatiya acting ki hai sab ne.. ek ne bhi sahi kiya hota to shaanti mil jaati man ko..

Garima
Garima

Love Sonia 4 weeks ago

Awesome movie which dealt with the subject of human trafficking and showed this dark world whre many women and their lives r stucked forever.Very few get a chance to be rescued and rest have to accept and live in the dark world..

Sourabh
Sourabh

Dark side of human life and capitalistic society 4 weeks ago

It's strange that we consider few exploited section of society as aliens and not worthy of human treatment. It just shows our backwardness and mental sickness

Lehen
Lehen

Very hard hitting, great acting and well made. 4 weeks ago

They have addressed an important issue and the movie is made so close to reality. Fantastic acting and great direction. must watch, though a little heavy but a must see

abhilash
abhilash

ghatiya 4 weeks ago

bs koi ye btao k bnai kyu hai ye movie bc koi mtlb hi nhi hai movie ka kuch hai hi nhi 2 ghnte brbaad kr dye na koi story na koi logic or end b gnda

aseem
aseem

Been there, seen this? – Love Sonia - Strong sense of Déjà vu? 4 weeks ago

So have I seen this before? That was a recurrent thought that swam constantly in my mind, while watching Love Sonia; for the most the film brings revives feelings of sameness. There is indeed an effort made by the debutant director Tabrez Noorani, the producer of Slumdog Millionaire and Life of Pi. The underlying theme is and will always remain admirable, it’s the treatment, which could be refreshing, as for a while now we have seen the familiar characters, who in other movies, including Mira Nair’s Salaam Bombay go about doing somewhat similar stuff. no doubt the movie has a grittiness, and the harsh and unpleasant realities are indeed there, however they look a bit staged, as the simpleton villager farmer, his totally dominated wife, so unlike Dhaniya of Peepli Live, though the milieu and background is as divergent as they come, his two daughters, one defiant, evoking feelings of a backbone and the other law abiding one, made to look like ingénues are characters we are way too acquainted with. It goes on as they reach Mumbai or Bambai, as you prefer, the big BAD city, where we know what’s going to be in store for them. Trafficking or girls, children and women is a sordid reality, something as old as the oldest profession in the world and it takes a clearer, more mature and possibly, let’s say creative, eye and lens to give it a fair and inspired treatment. The acting is fairly competent, the leading lady Mrunal Thakur does justice to her role, and tries to sink her teeth in, may be up for a Best Debutante award at Filmafre/ IFFA/Screen etc. or National Film Award, if cards are played right. Unfortunately Sonia is let down by the screenplay and story; wonder what Rajkumar Rao was thinking when taking this role, possibly the fact that he has been doing humorous stuff lately, Stree, Bareilley Ki Barfi and may be in fear of losing out on his somewhat arty/harsh/solid mould, so it’s time to get back in? Richa Chadha looks good and does manage to evoke sympathy, with her characterization; however the tragic undercurrent is pretty apparent, as she’s also suffered at the hands of this ‘unfair world’. What’s actually mystifying is why she’s bumped off, guess that’s all the script and story writers could manage with her… Our new age Naseer/ Om, Manoj Bajpai, does his very best and is successful in parts to look menacing and is a new age magnet, as he tells us, he runs his ‘business’, actually Dina Pathak as the Madam in Mausam (1975) and Shabana in Mandi (1983) who were indeed neither men nor thought so commercially, were truly believable in how they managed their ‘businesses’. But yes, the settings were different, you didn’t have mobile phones in which could bark the choicest of expletives. There is much hysterical screaming, kicking and crying all over and one is at times, doing so silently, whilst watching!! What was the trip to downtown Hong Kong all about? Why go east, when the same can happen in upscale Mumbai buildings, maybe the penchant the Film industry has for foreign locales? So now for a few pluses, the adorable 2-3 minute cameo by Sunny Pawar, our SAROO from LION, the totally cute little boy, who takes your heart away, just lights up the silver screen with his magic. The couple next to me, and tellingly the gentleman went’ SOO CUTE” when he does his blink and miss number. The rather predictable ending, with the Women’s and Girls NGO home, which is now ‘ghar’ for Sonia is something that from the time of err Bandini, down the ages, we have been seeing and that’s where she pens the letter to Preeti, the ‘lost’ elder sibling, who has started downing pills to stay real?? The length of the movie is indeed compact; wish the storyline had more meat, but then in the beginning we were told, ‘Inspired by real events’, so there is little that can be changed, as someone may sue someoneJ Anupam Kher, why’s he doing this- anyway guess sleepwalking is an issue with many? Yes Freida invokes some hints of mirth, with her kooky character. At places some hints of a fresh treatment are interspersed, even bring small chuckles, but do we ‘Love Sonia’?

Kamlesh
Kamlesh

SUPER HIT 4 weeks ago

SUPER MOVIE. NICE STORY, MUST WATCH IN THETRE. THEY BOTH ACTRESS WAS MIND BLOWING ACTING. djddjdjdjxjxnxjxjxjjxjxjjxjxsjsjsjsjjdjxjxjxjxjzjzjs

Ganesh
Ganesh

Speechless 4 weeks ago

Love soniya gave me new attitude towards life.nSoniya didn't have the choice, but we have. nI also realized that the middle class life is very fake, people not only in india but overall world know all these problems but still they ignor it and live life with so called enjoyment.nnow I am thinking that, I don't have problem with these people but I don't want to become a part of these people.I also want to become the hope for hopeless.

Abhishek
Abhishek

Review 4 weeks ago

Its a wonderful eye opening movie beautifully depicting the harsh reality of a girl who travels down to search her sister and experience the trauma of life

Atir
Atir

👎 4 weeks ago

not even one time watch. waste of money and time. its story based upon illegal prostitution in our country/worldwide. if you are going to watch with family then please dont u think to go.

Rahul
Rahul

A movie that will make you think. 4 weeks ago

Women are being exploited and we are just sitting idle. The movie shows us the dark truth of human trafficking. Women falling in such pits have no hope unless we act.

vatvate
vatvate

Nice 4 weeks ago

यदा यदा हि धर्मस्य ग्लानिर्भवति भारत। अभ्युत्थानमधर्मस्य तदाऽऽत्मानं सृजाम्यहम्। हे भरतवंशी अर्जुन जबजब धर्मकी हानि और अधर्मकी वृद्धि होती है तबतब ही मैं अपनेआपको साकाररूपसे प्रकट करता हूँ।

Farooq
Farooq

Love Sonia💘Heart touching Movie Superb 4 weeks ago

My Salute to entire team of Love Sonia afilm so realistic... well exposed the cruel lusty world of luring poor and kids pushing in flesh trade.🙏

Gaurav
Gaurav

Favourites 4 weeks ago

One of the grt. Movie ever wich I saw in past Nd it pic d truth of d. Indian society so I lyk to thank d actor to mak such beautifl pic .

Apoorva
Apoorva

awesome movie 4 weeks ago

the movie is worth watching.the acting of each and every actor or actresses was commendable.Actors like anupam kher, rajkumar Rao and the protagonist was par excellence. .

Pragyesh
Pragyesh

Vulgar and illogical film 4 weeks ago

if you leave subject, rest everything is garbage.. acting of every actor is at low level.. this embarrass you many times.. screenplay was very weak, director tried to play smartly with montages.. it could have been better with screenplay.. it seems that if you show nudity, u will get high score..

Vineet
Vineet

lovesonia 4 weeks ago

kind of documentary, but performance of all actors are good, but very slow movie, and kind of depressing,so if u are ready to see some heavy stuff, then go otherwise avoid it

Rohini
Rohini

Love sonia 4 weeks ago

Once in a while u get to see a movie that exposes the dark side of human existence so well that it leaves u with a feeling of being so ashamed of what some humans r capable of... brilliantly acted n directed... actually words run short of what I'd like to say

prashant
prashant

what was the theme? 4 weeks ago

Was it bias that girl child faces? was it the forced prostitution on innocent girls? Was it the struggle of one girl to reconnect? Was it the human trafficking? Was it the works of NGOs? I think it was a sheer confusion on the part of the director that lead to waste of even powerhouse actors such as Manoj Vajpayee, Anupam Kher, Frida Pinto & Demi Moore among others. Stupid script with a good intent.

Royden
Royden

Intense! 4 weeks ago

Loved the film. Excellent cast and narrative. A well-crafted piece of art that would leave you mesmerized. The ensemble cast is the icing on the cake. Recommended.

bhanu
bhanu

Its a food for thought! 4 weeks ago

It gets u thinking, who is actually responsible for the trafficking of these girls.? The movie Portrays the hard truth of the society, how the people who are caught up suffer in the process. Acting has been superb, the plot of the movie is good. The ending could have been better.

Uday
Uday

Waste of time 4 weeks ago

It’s such a waste of time talent the kinda of actors hired director did not get to perform fully.. the story’s starts well by showing realty.. second half takes an ugly turn just to give it a happy ending... not at all interesting

Uday
Uday

Waste of time 4 weeks ago

It’s such a waste of time talent the kinda of actors hired director did not get to perform fully.. the story’s starts well by showing realty.. second half takes an ugly turn just to give it a happy ending... not at all interesting

Natasha
Natasha

Lovely 4 weeks ago

Good actors and good movie ... it was a really nicely directed movie... it didn’t drag and was well made ... u guys have done well... all the best

Vipin
Vipin

Waste of time movie 4 weeks ago

This movie not at all worth watching in any manner. Utilise your time somewhere else. Very sensitive topic shown in very disgusting manner. Why actor like Manoj Bajpai, Rajkumar Rao & Richa Chadha selected this movie to act, Request them to avoid such movies.

Kaushik
Kaushik

Raw Portrayal 4 weeks ago

There have been movies on similar lines before. Village girl forced into flesh trade but its the raw Portrayal in love sonia of the same story that grabs the attention of the audience and does not let their attention waver throughout, elevated by some brilliant performances. The second half is little dissappointing after the intense build up of the first half.

Rajan
Rajan

Kuch log 2050 me Sudhrenge 4 weeks ago

Jab unki Bahan ya Biwi na chahte hue bhi usi Manzar me kho jayegi, I felt very embarrassed and angry to see those people jo log Sirf A Grade Movie ka maza lene Gaye the...BC... Wo Masti kar rahe then.. Comment kar rahe the kisi ki taqleef Ko dekhkar jab ki wahan Lady viewers bhi baithi thin..aur Stabdh thin...Mujhe dekh ke samjh me AA Gaya ki Hume trafficking ki wazah in jaise log bhi hain aur ye problem to pure world ki hai...par INDIA Ko Abhi 50 saal aur lagega pure Hearted hone me Apne Nation ki Asmita ke liye sochne me..Thanks to Ministry of Broadcasting to encourage this kind of Movie!

kunal
kunal

Excellent Movie n Screenplay 4 weeks ago

Great movie to watch for content loving people. All the actors have done very well. Harsh reality of human trafficking & brothels is portrayed.

Rishi
Rishi

a very shocking movie 4 weeks ago

a very shocking movie..... a real play of sexworker's life. best direction, best acting, very good picturisation. inspiring to us for do stop this human trafficking. some scenes are terrible, but necessary for show the bludy truth. it's A certified movie, but subject is saying to us ... now grow up for aware. must watch

Basudev
Basudev

Outstanding Sonia 4 weeks ago

It is an excellent movie The harsh reality of millions of girls and women who are being sold , abducted and forced into lifelong prostitution has been depicted very strongly and I hope it will be an eye opener for us

ANAND
ANAND

love u really sonia 4 weeks ago

earlier days/month/year we saw various blockbusters like this but this is one of it's kind. it touches the heart and let us know the picture of our corrupt society and also bring out sympathy from our deep heart against all minor child who suffered lot in their life. Hats off to Tabrej Noorani who bring it forward the scene of society and present the same with transparency. We usually watch movie to get entertaining ourselves but this movie teaches a lot to our mankind. thank u Sonia... we love u...

Biren
Biren

Love Sonia 4 weeks ago

Utter rubbish and totally boring .. dirty dialogues and titillating scenes don’t make the movie a hit . A sensitive theme handled very badly by the Director .

gaurav
gaurav

gj 4 weeks ago

nice movie like other movie simplicity in movie like in other. kkkhgfttuiiihtreedfguuiooojhgtttgtyiiytrrtyyuuuuuuuhuhuuyyhhhgddgllhgfvgkkmkkkjjhgg

Tejust
Tejust

people are aware and blind 4 weeks ago

great movie to watch. spoil the moode on biping bad words in movie. all the actors work very well.always love to watch raj kumar rao, richa chaddha and manoj bajpayee movies. Bollywood should concentrate on this type of movie only.

sayli
sayli

A must watch 4 weeks ago

Love Sonia powerfully comments on the dark alleys of our society which are hidden otherwise. What an ensemble cast. Loved it. Power-packed performances. Subtle and well-drafted direction. Everyone should must watch the film.

rajat
rajat

awesome 4 weeks ago

really good movie. awesome cast and direction.the thing is going on and until government is correcting its police..nothing can happen.if administration is good and honest there will be no such incident

Aditya
Aditya

Wonderful movie 4 weeks ago

Mrunal Thakur's acting was fantastic. Manoj Bajpai, Richa Chadda, Freida Pinto, Anupam Kher, AAdil Husain have done fabulous job. Loved the movie. It was worth watching

Akshay
Akshay

Relevant, beautiful and haunting- A must watch! 4 weeks ago

Performance by Mrunal, the protagonist of the movie is as real as it can get. She plays the innocence of a 17yr old and the trauma she undergoes in pursuit for sister really well. watch this movie for her and ofcourse the wonderful yet haunting story of 'Love Sonia'

Palash
Palash

Worst movie 4 weeks ago

हमारे परदादा, संस्कृत और हिंदी जानते थे। माथे पे तिलक, और सर पर पगड़ी बाँधते थे।। फिर हमारे दादा जी का, दौर आया। उन्होंने पगड़ी उतारी, पर जनेऊ व संस्कार को बचाया।। हमारे दादा जी, अंग्रेजी बिलकुल नहीं जानते थे। जानना तो दूर, अंग्रेजी के नाम से कन्नी काटते थे।। हमारे पिताजी को अंग्रेजी, थोड़ी थोड़ी समझ में आई। कुछ खुद समझे, कुछ अर्थ चक्र ने समझाई।। पर वो अंग्रेजी का प्रयोग, मज़बूरी में करते थे। यानि सभी सरकारी फार्म, हिन्दी में ही भरते थे।। जनेऊ उनका भी, अक्षुण्य था। पर संस्कृत का प्रयोग, नगण्य था।। वही दौर था, जब संस्कृत के साथ, संस्कृति खो रही थी। इसीलिए संस्कृत, मृत भाषा घोषित हो रही थी।। धीरे धीरे समय बदला, और नया दौर आया। हमने अंग्रेजी को पढ़ा ही नहीं, अच्छे से चबाया।। हमने खुद को, हिन्दी से अंग्रेजी में लिफ्ट किया। साथ ही जनेऊ व संस्कार को, पूजा घर से सिफ्ट किया।। हम बेवजह ही दो चार वाक्य, अंग्रेजी में झाड झाड़ लेते है। शायद इसीलिए समाज में, पढ़े लिखे कहलाते है।। अब हमारे बच्चे भारत व भारतीयता से कोसो दूर होते जा रहे है। और तो और, हमने बदल लिए कई रिश्ते नाते हैं। मामा, चाचा, फूफा, अब अंकल नाम से जाने जाते हैं।। हम टोन बदल कर वेद को वेदा, और राम को रामा कहते है। और अपनी इस तथा कथित, सफलता पर गर्वित रहते है।। हमारे बच्चे, और भी आगे जा रहे हैं। हमने संस्कार चबाया था, वो अंग्रेजी में पचा रहे हैं।। यानि उन्हें दादी का मतलब, ग्रैनी बताया जाता है। रामा वाज ए हिन्दू गॉड, गर्व से सिखाया जाता है।। जब गृहिणीजी उन्हें, पानी मतलब वाटर बताती हैं। और अपनी इस प्रगति पर, मंद मंद मुस्काती हैं।। जाने क्यों हमारे पूजा घर की, जीर्ण जनेऊ व अपाहिज होती परम्परा चिल्लाती है। और मंद मंद, कुछ मन्त्र यूँ ही बुदबुदाती है।। कहती है - ये विकास, भारत को कहाँ ले जा रहा है। संस्कार तो गल गए, अब भाषा को भी पचा रहा है।। *संस्कृत की तरह हिन्दी भी,* *एक दिन मृत घोषित हो जाएगी*। *शायद उस दिन भारत भूमि,* *पूर्ण विकसित हो जाएगी॥* _इसके दोषी सिर्फ हम और हम ही हैं_

zameer
zameer

human does belongs to this dirty world 4 weeks ago

I was speechless after seeing this film how peoples life go through this kind of situation where they are treated like animal its make me think are we living in this kind of world where we are enemy of our own race

Shambhudananda
Shambhudananda

Face the reality..... 4 weeks ago

Everything was just perfect. people who went to the movie must have seen the reality of what os exactly happening and what poor people do in order to survive. movies like this won't go for oscars neither would have collection but these movies would certainly tell the world about what is going on and human being has been turning devil's only for survival. Please this should go for oscars. Everyone has performed there job well.

Dinesh
Dinesh

ज्वलंत विषय, हल्की फुल्की मनोरंजन की चाहत वाले दूर रहे 4 weeks ago

गम्भीर विषय,कहीं कहीं बोझिल। कहीं कहीं इतना फ़ास्ट की समझने में दिक्कत लेकिन इन छोटी कमियों की उपेक्षा की जा सकती है।फ़िल्म जकड़ती है और जोड़ती हुई आगे बढ़ती है।सोचने पर मजबूर भी करती है।

kunal
kunal

bad 4 weeks ago

not worth of watching, I really appreciate the message, cinema is not the right platform or I should say projection is not right.not at all worth It

Akshay
Akshay

BRILLIANT BEFORE INTERVAL ONLY 4 weeks ago

brilliant before interval only.after interval movie let u down.shown not much after interval.they have to show more rather than same repitation

Shwambaditya
Shwambaditya

Brilliant 1st Half 4 weeks ago

Could have elaborated the 2nd half when the movie shifts out of India. This is an absolutely grim and dark reality of trafficking and a treat to watch. A notable work of Tabrez Noorani and a worthy watch

Tirumala
Tirumala

all time faltu movie 4 weeks ago

very disgusting guys!! nothing in it... neither intro nor conclusion is good... overally time waste ,money waste,too amrutanjan waste!!!so am requesting to all f you plz 🙏🙏choose for a better

Sonia
Sonia

boring.no events.same old story.everytime the same depiction.very bad nothing new at all.dont waste ur money rather watch laila majnu 4 weeks ago

boring.no events.same old story.everytime the same depiction.very bad nothing new at all.dont waste ur money rather watch laila majnu so fresh and beautiful story.

rajat
rajat

Strong Story line with good performance 4 weeks ago

Film describe the harsh reality of brothel and life of girls how they treated like objects.every actor they have justice with there characters they have played. Intense movie which leave a Mark.

世界で最高の
世界で最高の

great 4 weeks ago

rajkumar Rao is always fabulous. Story is on serious side. it's not like regular Bollywood tadka movies. If you like this type of genre,then go for it

Irshad
Irshad

DARK STORY OF SONIA !!! 4 weeks ago

Rarely Movie Created by this topic but it's so sad that it's still happening in India . Script was good but not nicely done some topics are incompleted and unclarify . Actors Of All the actors are good . But there is no need to use such bad language in the movie , there's a lot . Hats of to MRUNAL THAKUR who plays such a brilliant role in the movie and shines the movie . So all of it movie script was good but due to bad language and unclarify content this movie is isn't stable for the audience !!!

Anant
Anant

Should Watch 4 weeks ago

This movie is not for the faint hearted, but it is worth a watch to know what reality for many unfortunate women is like. Caution, do not get your children at all. I saw a couple get their toddler and it was too much for her.

deckyi
deckyi

Must watch 4 weeks ago

It’s reality in human society. Special in India Nepal etc... fell the movie and watch the reality of Human traffic because of negative money...must watch ...:::...:.::..::.:::;:::;:

Ranjit
Ranjit

love sonia 4 weeks ago

excellently made. star cast was perfect. gr8 acting. photography was excellent. the ending however was not good. but as the movie was taken from real life events it can be assumed to be as close to the truth.

Abhishek
Abhishek

Harsh reality 4 weeks ago

It's true story, hatsoff to all actors, Hard work is truly reflected in the movie , and very well scripted and directed.Every individual after watching this movie should take some serious action

Shakti
Shakti

Loved it 4 weeks ago

A very intense story of Sonia..gripping..real acting..worth watching..should definitely watch if you like realistic movies..Richa and Manoj are always the best..but Sonia the lead character and her father also are very good.

Saptarshi
Saptarshi

after a long time. the bitter truth came out 4 weeks ago

even though they were just able to scrape through the surface of the cancer. still it did an effective job. a must watch for people who wants to watch something different

karan
karan

love sonia 4 weeks ago

super story and love is very power full of world careing sonia sister its vey gud personality superb movie love sonia super title 2018 world now live

Abhineet
Abhineet

A moving social movie. 4 weeks ago

A lot is said in this movie and a lot is still hidden between the lines. There are less movies like this made by filmmakers. A meaningful cinema.

Kumar
Kumar

good one 4 weeks ago

achhi kahani umda Abhinay direction v badhiya but aur v badhiya ho sakta tha but family ke sath na jayein ek ladki jo apni bechi gyi bahan Ko dhundhne nikalti hai khud v jismfarosi ke daldal mein fas jati hai uske Sangharsh ki kahani. sare actor ne Jaan funk di hai.

Rajeev Kumar
Rajeev Kumar

Hard hitting movie 4 weeks ago

Its a awesome movie made on the facts of our society. Might be hard to believe the brutality but its might be true. Director and performance are awesome. Specially sonia.

Dip
Dip

Brilliant 1 month ago

Awesome movie, real play of Characters and emotion. Tapasee Pannu rocks and one of the few actresses who can carry a movie all by herself with two competent actors.

dear user
dear user

Lost its way 1 month ago

Intriguing start ..... startling and captivating build up .... great cameos .... but abrupt weak ending ... certain shocking scenes spice up the narrative but ends like an advertisement for the NGO APNE AAP ... worth a watch

MAYANK MAHIP
MAYANK MAHIP

Bakwas 1 month ago

waste of time & money. please don't watch with family. no any thing to watch in this movie. first time I watch this type of movie totally bakwas.

Sandeep
Sandeep

excellent movie 1 month ago

based on true incidents and highlights major challenge of human trafficking .. beautiful directed and all the actors did great .. must watch

Jessy
Jessy

Intense and heart wrenching. 1 month ago

The dark side of humanity is portrayed so brilliantly through the film that it leaves you disturbed and all shook up. Brilliant performances and fabulous casting makes the film a must watch!

Kabir
Kabir

Heartbreaking 1 month ago

this extremely horrifying and harrowing tale breaks your heart with superb performances all around.The plight of such red light district (since the other word is too "offensive" according to bms to be posted) workers needs to be highlighted and brought into the mainstream. kudos to the makers for taking on such a subject.

Deepika
Deepika

truth unfold 1 month ago

Its like you are reading a novel, some scenes are really disturbing..but brutal truth shown. Awesome and heart touching performance by Mrunal Thakur..

Ankita
Ankita

Must watch 1 month ago

This is the reality. And the movie has managed to show the real picture without any commercial cover. We all should do our bit towards this growing problem.

kittu
kittu

must go and watch 1 month ago

really a good movie to watch, this make us come across one big reality that some of us don't know about it. one has get aware of everything around themselves. so must watch it.

Nadeem
Nadeem

superb 1 month ago

Did superb acting by character Sonia and her father. Story was good and Richa Chadda rock. People must watch this movie because this is the real fact of the world.

Ankush
Ankush

worst movie 1 month ago

it is the worst movie I have ever watched.Advice to Director: if u can't make a good movie with such a star cast then pls don't bother to make another.

Sarvesh
Sarvesh

shattered 1 month ago

painful and real image of prostetution in India. Must watch not suitable for young people as scenes in movies are disturbing. Human Trafficking is a minannce and should be currbed

Anamay
Anamay

Amazing Movie! 1 month ago

The performances, the plot, the direction, everything is spot on! You should definitely watch this heart breaking yet inspiring tale of Sonia.

Sahil
Sahil

Excellent 1 month ago

What an amazing movie on the real life sufferings and strength. Mrunal Thakur's terrific performance... she is the soul of this movie.. truly loved the movie..

Jaswant
Jaswant

Story line 1 month ago

The story line could have been better and PREETI character could have been better also .. casting wasn’t good for PREETI role .. and rest of the movie was good

Souji
Souji

We have to respect the ladies 1 month ago

It’s very learning movie...we have to fight this situation ...in this world no respect to women ...pls respect woman... how to live in dirty world

TEAM
TEAM

You have dare tob watch this movie 1 month ago

This is completely about dark side of our society. you know! these types of so many life's are going on perarellel to you in this society that which you are living. must watch this movie.

Shreya
Shreya

Love Sonia . a realistic journey 1 month ago

An epitome of reality and conviction adorned realistically by the director and performance of the Charectar s . The opening scenes depicting a butterfly is wonderfully signifying the whole movie in a gist .

Sandeep
Sandeep

बकवास 1 month ago

जश्श जसजस जजस स कसब्स कसब्स मश्डब्ड कध्ध्द दजद्दब्द दकड़कदज्ड डीएगाव लकी क्जेहेध दकदज्डब्ड शसेजस्डब् दडॉजस्स अलौहड़फ फ्रोएहधज़E वोवेहड़बX Sजसोजस ज्ज्सबद्दक जस्सग्न सजेहेहन्द कजब्स

Khaja Mohiddin
Khaja Mohiddin

Amazing and Truthful Movie!! 1 month ago

it is a brilliant movie Thakur performance is glad to say good...the scenes that show perfectly Love Sonia making a good hit All characters are done very good

Sagar
Sagar

loved the movie 1 month ago

Although the movie story line becomes a little slow after the interval but the story is a pure art and the screenplay great. All the actors did justice to their characters, specially freida pinto. Amazed to see her play the role of rashmi incredibly well!

Sakshi
Sakshi

Amazing nd deep 1 month ago

Realistic nd no subtle reality based movie. The best performances by the actors. The best part was that there were no timepassing songs. Aldo the locations are superb.

Neha
Neha

Ultimate movie 1 month ago

this is not a movie but a reality.. every single actor has done an awesome work and no words for the director.. he just made everything possible to show on screen .. the brutal reality

Niikul
Niikul

Such a heart touching story 1 month ago

Really gr8 direction and all cast done amazing performance and really nice movie, a must watch real incident movie.. And also i felt very bad for the person who really suffering from real life earlier

manish
manish

life of girl 1 month ago

this movie is cast of indian girls these girls are very unmature and belongs to poor family girls life are very dangerous kidnapping humantraffiking i salute this director

Prabhuprasad
Prabhuprasad

after a long time watched a fabulous realistic movie.beautifully directed and screenplayed. 1 month ago

watch it.you will enjoy it definitely.its not a regular Bollywood style,has its own potential to make a benchmark in film making. Manoj Bajpai n Rajkumar Rao are again @ their best level.

Ankit
Ankit

Amazing movie! 1 month ago

The direction is just wonderful. One must watch this hard hitting movie. It is as book my show says pure art. It widens your perspective about certain aspect covered here.

Mragank
Mragank

Amazing movie , brilliant awesome♥️ 1 month ago

this is the story about a girl finding her sister. a big thanks ro whole team of love sonia very nice work.. realistic story as a heard based on a true story. very good cast. I love the performance of all actors specially Riya Sisodiya and mrunal thakur brilliant performance..

Gautam
Gautam

looks like a movie worth waiting for.... 1 month ago

starcast at its peak.story looks amazing...sister's journey for search of her sister...commercial meets realism. animal kher hi with men on wajpai and raj Kumar raj raj is very much jonour like KAL AAJ AUR KAL actors with great depth.

Ashwani
Ashwani

dark...intense... 1 month ago

Mrunal thakor, or Sonia..steals the show with power packed performance...Richa played her part well too. Overall...one time watch..The scenes are disturbing. I was clueless when the film is A rated then why did they mute the dialogues at some time...the sensor needs to understand that these types of movies can't be aired on tv so why do they spoil the movie by muting the dialogues...grow up I dian censor board

OMI
OMI

Great Realistic movie..!!!!! 1 month ago

on a very serious issue which generally ignore to talk on or discuss.. very fine elements and the #LionBoy- #Saroo.n the story line, script, screenplay and the Direction is remarkable.. And the new Face #Actor @Mrunal Thakur Judged her performance.. and every actor was great-not to be gauged..

Ushma
Ushma

Shocking Truth 1 month ago

the movie was showing heart breaking truth of society. be prepared after watching this .you will feel unsafe and helpless.. because it is the truth not a fairy late