The Nun 2018 movie Review hdfriday

The Nun

The Nun Movie Review

About Movie

When a young nun at a cloistered abbey in Romania takes her own life, a priest with a haunted past and a novitiate on the threshold of her final vows are sent by the Vatican to investigate. Together they uncover the orders unholy secret. Risking not only their lives but their faith and their very souls, they confront a malevolent force in the form of the same demonic nun that first terrorized audiences in The Conjuring 2, as the abbey becomes a horrific battleground between the living and the damned.

People Review

Midhun
Midhun

a complete negative satanic movie 7 hours ago

this movie is complete negative and satanic movie and is proclaiming like Satan is more powerful than God. numerous times the dialogue "Even god can't save us repeated here" almost all these series are moving more closer to Satan and praising him. sad!

Prajwal
Prajwal

Salute to film makers 10 hours ago

I wish it was more scary than conjuring series but okay to watch and I just love the intro of nun when the candles goes off as the nun comes forward

Prabhash
Prabhash

Not Matched Up To The Expectation 14 hours ago

Considering the conjuring universe, Conj 2 build up a big expectation to the origin story of Valak aka The Nun, however the story turned out to be more of a prankster story where The Nun is playing with the characters. The movie fails to follow James Wans vision of telling the horror tale, instead takes the unwanted and expected jump scare for the audiences.The performance were good however could not punch in life to the movie.Waiting for a better sequal.

parmar
parmar

Best movie 2 days ago

The conjuring series is the best series i ever seen. Every part come with a suspense and in next part the suspense come out. The nun was seen in conjuring 2

Kunal
Kunal

Worst prequel! 3 days ago

Not worth your money.. not scary at all...Was expecting to be most horror but was disappointed..Srsly they could've done much better with this prequel but it got ruined. 😭

Arun
Arun

good movie 3 days ago

not scary as much as conjuring 2 but good movie watchable the movie is showing the orgin of valak the evil spirit how it come to the form of a nun

Afaque
Afaque

Opportunity lost to develop a good plot 3 days ago

The idea could have been nurtured into a great horror movie plot. The movie moves at a fast pace and there are episodes of horror which did frighten me. I feel the core plot of the movie could have developed more. overall an ok movie.

prathmesh
prathmesh

The nun 3 days ago

It is a good movie but 3d should have a better version to see and enjoy it so changes are needed to be done for the next part which is coming up in the next year

xyz
xyz

AWESOME 4 days ago

just fab awesome too dlscary to watch alone full on entertaining movie for ghost lovers see it nd i promise that u will also rat it 5 star/7

jai
jai

This movie is a classic from the Conjuring team 5 days ago

Movie is a prequel to Conjuring and Annabelle movies. so, the theme dates back to 19th century where electricity wasn't invented and industrial revolution is under progress. Movie focuses on demonology and some Bible references. I liked the way it was directed with candles and shotguns in a fortress kind of church. There is no exorcism performed in the story and it could be the reason why people aren't happy. Overall, movie is a pure horror class with great production values.

sagar
sagar

Over all one time watch. 5 days ago

It is scary. The shooting location and scenes are good. But the story is not so good, it is illogical and stupid in some at places. It is a bit short.

Sreejish
Sreejish

comedy movie 5 days ago

sjlslvsklahjlglrmhgalofjagiqlsgslfhpqpsydlosgekofkehjdjwldjhelshdkdkoddjjsyslsudhekwldjfjruehdkfoielkdifkfkkdkfkdjjeowllfjflflflfkkgkgkgkgkkgpsppepele

Jerusha
Jerusha

scary 5 days ago

I loved it... enjoyed the thrill...the end was awsum... the concept of linking the previous movies of conguring was super good.. it was brilliant

Sandesh
Sandesh

worst movie 5 days ago

I dnt lyk this movie.. it's nt gud.. the ghost is this movie is nt strong.. movie is bit confused.. nobody will get feared in this movie.. don't waste ur money and time watching this movie

Raju
Raju

worst movie 6 days ago

worst horror movie.. don't coMpare it with conjuring, or conjuring 2. entire movie is shot I. dark, without any plot or any connection between.

shailesh
shailesh

NuN-SENSE 6 days ago

Nun-Sense it was ! I went for a horror movie and it didn’t scare me. Made me laugh though ! I had high expectations from this movie, but it was not upto my expectations !

Vishal
Vishal

bad 6 days ago

bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad

Saurav
Saurav

Decently Done 7 days ago

The Nun is an unconventional horror movie. The buildup to the climax is really intense but the movie is quite alive with typical horror movie cliches.

Ravish
Ravish

worst horror film ever made! 7 days ago

hated it! I was almost dozing off throughout. absolutely ineffective scares in this lazy horror. the only reason it's made money is because of the goodwill The Conjuring Universe has created with the audience. very disappointed.

Tarunikesh
Tarunikesh

amazing movie 1 week ago

it's very scary move I watched it twice it's scarier than the conjuring 2 every scene in the movie was scary the valak nun character she has done amazing acting I had to close my eyes and hears whenever the ghost scene appear with scare it's one of the best horror film I like the most is this thank you director for being such a movie on screen background everything was very good storyline was good all put together the movie is a movie to be watched many a times

Clint
Clint

The Nun 1 week ago

A fabulous movie. Even though there were so many obvious moments/ scenes because it is a horror movie of course. But I still love the way the movie was showcased.

venkata
venkata

movie bunk 1 week ago

i didn't see the moviee...after seeing i will give a review actually i won't see it..if i see in piracy i will give a review...plzz do not disturb i am going to sleep now

AJEET
AJEET

Good movie 1 week ago

It wasn’t as bad as others have mentioned. I have watched all the parts of this movie and this version cannot be compared to rest. One time watch and it was scary.

Abhishek
Abhishek

Horror 1 week ago

Just 1.5 hr Movie but still awesome experience must watch. All suspances were Good. Directed Very well. there has to be another part for this movie

Swapna
Swapna

horrible 1 week ago

bad bad movie guess director didn't know what to do by the second half of the movie. there are ghosts nuns running everywhere. very disappoint ing

Sourav
Sourav

Meh and more meh... 1 week ago

There is absolutely nothing to write home about regarding this film... filled with every horror trope you can think of... The nun itself has a very uninteresting back story. Farmiga does well for her part, but the priest was just there... wouldn't matter much if he weren't... Disappointed by this movie...

Abdul
Abdul

Good 1 week ago

It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice. It was Nice.

Akshaya
Akshaya

Appropriate 1 week ago

Not at all scary and neither the story line was good. The trailer and reviews all were hype. Nothing near the expectations. Random movie with a random storyline.

Swaraj
Swaraj

Its like okkkkk 1 week ago

We waited for it for long time, but seeing all the movie only 6-7 scenes are horror . We were waiting for lot more horror and story . Not that horror we waited for.

Rhea
Rhea

Not worth it.. 1 week ago

The prequel is a disaster and does not come anywhere near the Conjuring series. James Wan did a lot better job than Corin Hardy did with this movie.

Hrishikesh
Hrishikesh

Build to watch in there's only 1 week ago

In theatres the atmosphere really build well it is creepy at times and then you slowly get into the old times. It is has lived up to the expectation good movie when you watch it silently in theatres

Sanaulla
Sanaulla

not scary at all 1 week ago

can be watched by a kid alone in 4D . Everything was just exaggerated, conjuring 2 was awesome. this is not even close to it.. disappointed.

Nikeeta
Nikeeta

A one time watch 1 week ago

Scary in bits and pieces... No comparison with conjuring but a one time watch.. The last scene I guess covers for the whole movie the way it connects to conjuring

biplab
biplab

not a one time watch also 1 week ago

a scary movie didn't scare me even once and story so predictable and sudden sound to make a fierce situation didn't happen. i wonder, it would have been hard time for people not to sleep

Bhaskar
Bhaskar

Good Jump Scares But Weak Plot. 1 week ago

Movie has some good jump scares though the plot was somewhere weak and not upto the expectations, but the amount of horror experience through the scares is pretty good.

Tejas
Tejas

Super horrible 1 week ago

Thank God this movie was not in 3D 👻👻 all the characters was awesome and story and finishing touch of the movie is great, really want to touch the Chris blood. Funny thing of the movie is that the side character 😂 that character gave us some time to heal.

Kailash
Kailash

Very nice movie !! 1 week ago

Such a gripping movie !! Felt satisfied after a long time watching horror movies !! Would recommend this to everyone !! Would appreciate sub movies if made in future !!

Ashira
Ashira

Not scary 1 week ago

The nun has its moments but it’s not as scary as Annabelle or the conjuring. I honestly believed it was too hyped up although they explain the origin of valak it’s unclear why valak chooses to stay as the nun even later even though it’s mentioned that he’s a snake

SOWMYA
SOWMYA

it was average 1 week ago

I was seriously expected much that how will I watch it in theater.. but I don't find it much scary or thrilling... it is not even a average movie from my side... and the crowd.. they made it funny.. they are not even allowed anybody to feel the same in theater.. always shouting making fun of every scene .. this is annoying.. people should learn where they enjoy their independence..

Hitesh
Hitesh

Haunted 1 week ago

G*** Phat Gayi watching this movie at 4D Max. Tight screen play, not at all boring and scary to respectable levels. Couldn’t sleep after watching this, was scared to go to the bathroom back home. Valak has valuable scariness.

abhinav
abhinav

AAC 2 weeks ago

some might find the first half bit slow but it's a good buildup for what's about to come in second half.. loved it.. and the ending and connection to the warrens was perfect..

Karma
Karma

why, valak? why? 2 weeks ago

the lowest I can give this movie is one heart, but I wish I could have given it 'nun'. why, valak? why? we didn't want to know you were an evil summoned by an ancient Romanian king.

Joshua
Joshua

Pretty Good 2 weeks ago

Amazing Jumpscares and also dark filter fjjdd dhdukdjdd diff dd d d d d d f f f f f fjfjckxhxjdjdkkdjdjdodhdhdjdidid fjfkfofodthsosodjdjsos

Syed Rehan
Syed Rehan

Awesome 2 weeks ago

James Wan has a unique view of dark horror stories. I have seen multiple horror movies but the NUN was wonderful. Bonnie AArons she did a fantastic job and proved that no one can play VALAK better than her. Thanks!

Pravin
Pravin

Not great 2 weeks ago

My expectation were very high as the trailer was promised but the movie really disappointed me. Story of the film was good but there was not single scene of horror in the film. It was just a thriller movie.

Hemanth
Hemanth

Worst movie ever 2 weeks ago

Don't waste time, you can spend that money on some other good movie, just when it seems to take a direction towards something, it loses its grip, and takes on something comical.

Rajeev
Rajeev

Mims and Sam Rating 2 weeks ago

Great Movie. It would have been better if this movie had more creative use of shadow and lights. Soundtrack of movie was good. I would recommend this movie to all who like go watch horror drama.

Gagan
Gagan

It's Funny.... 2 weeks ago

on a serious note... there were people in movie Hall, who were laughing at times on the screeplay, of this so called horror movie. It was such an amazing concept,, but movie failed MISERABLY, direction was poor... the story could've been better to accommodate a real pinch of horror. all in all, don't waste your money and time.

Sushant
Sushant

Illogical story 2 weeks ago

Waste of time. This is like garbage from the top that is repacked and thrown at you. From the chaotic beginning to the uneventful climax you will be regretting the time you decided to watch this movie.

Shadow
Shadow

My wallet being empty is scarier than this 2 weeks ago

UTTER TRASHUTTER TRASHUTTER TRASH UTTER TRASHUTTER TRASHUTTER TRASH UTTER TRASHUTTER TRASHUTTER TRASH UTTER TRASHUTTER TRASHUTTER TRASH UTTER TRASHUTTER TRASH

sharath
sharath

Avg movie 2 weeks ago

One tym watchable... Love the camera work.. But the story lacks somewhere... Scripting needs more work.. :) overall the movie is good and must watchable @ theater to feel the horror experience

Shiva
Shiva

nice horror 2 weeks ago

the movie good with 90s story and with new sound effect .worth to watch. watch with family .amazing cinematography and sound effect and screenplay.

john
john

The Nun 2 weeks ago

Horror Simple and Quick. nun character is so impressive and the simple story line to stop evil from entering into world bishop and herion and stranger who lives at that place did better performance, no boring moves any where over all dont compair or imagine with conjuring conjuring 2 as it is so much different with them. every film story is unique, it is more over like episodes which are different.

Abhinav
Abhinav

Nun 2 weeks ago

no Story. no horror scenes. weak acting by all actors. a simple 20 minute documentary extended to a 1.5 hr movie which is not acceptable. need to work on storyline

Piya
Piya

Terrible! 2 weeks ago

Wasn’t scary at all! The storyline wasn’t convincing. Way below our expectations. It was a stupid movie. Waste of time and money. An absolute NO NO for Horror freaks! Don’t expect this movie to be scary. The plot wasn’t great either.

Rutuja Oka
Rutuja Oka

Best! 2 weeks ago

Ulu lui lui lui lui u lui lui u lui lui lui chAcarron chacarron ulu lu leuiron, chacaracaracarron upu luleiron u lu lui lui lui lui lui u lui lui

Keerthi
Keerthi

Not up to the Mark.. 2 weeks ago

Movie was good. But Dont go with the expectation of Conjuring series. One time watchable. Sound effects are good. Good locations and Neatly narrated the Story from Screenplay.. Overall its a one time watchable

SHAHBAZ
SHAHBAZ

Nun wasn't scary much 2 weeks ago

Could have been better. The story didn't tally with the script. Few scary scenes seemed to be actions from some marvel comic stuff 😁. Canadian French man had good entries

Vibhore
Vibhore

Nun bha gai Man 2 weeks ago

taissa Farmigo & Bonnie AArons was the lead of the movie but Taissa was the nun & AArons was the Witch. Jonas gave perfect role in the horror. One of the best horror movie ever

Manobrata
Manobrata

suprb 2 weeks ago

thriller movie.. so just go and watch this movie.. the nun is one of the most horrible movie I've ever seen.. so don't miss the chance.. this is the beginning 😈

Sandhya
Sandhya

Disappointed 2 weeks ago

expected a lot, it was not like horror movie ... full comedy😡 no movies can beat The Conjuring Movie... it was the best horror movie.. Okay to watch this movie once

Insha
Insha

Not much entertaining. 2 weeks ago

Too much out of India likings...might work well in other countries. It hardly had scary scenes, it was rarely entertaining, it was too much way above communication for the audience.

Harsha
Harsha

awesome 2 weeks ago

superb movie with great theatre sound effects. sudden jerks of horrors was d most interesting part of the movie like all conjuring series..

Divesh
Divesh

Dark 2 weeks ago

Absolutely the darkest movie in the conjuring universe. If you didn't watch the previous movies or don't enjoy conjurings and annabelles, This is not for you. However, if you are a fan of horror with a bit of suspense. This delivers pretty well, just like the other films. The best part is if u think with a good head, it leaves you puzzled about what was real, and what wasn't. Must watch for a fan For others, don't go there just to have a challenge that I dont get scared 🤣 Take things they way they are presented, and you'll enjoy.

Indhuja
Indhuja

Super horror 2 weeks ago

must watch atleast once 😍...gud to watch along with family... prayer scenes & next the church scenes was the most terrifying one...overall a gud movie where at times u can't guess what's next...

Shubham
Shubham

the movie was fabulous and enjoyably 2 weeks ago

the movie was not that much horror how i was accepted but it was little bit horror for those whos not watch horror movie the how could the bhoot enter in the church

Sameer
Sameer

Venky 2 weeks ago

Nice story, lots of Scariest scenes in the movie, terrific background sounds,these all are creats more Horrify in the movie... must watch movie,at least once... especially for VALAK The Nun.!!!

Girish
Girish

Not up to the mark 2 weeks ago

Went in with the Conjuring level of scare expected. But this is just another CGI intensive heavy budget film. If I wasn’t hoping for something similar to conjuring might have enjoyed it.

BHARATH
BHARATH

Quite good 2 weeks ago

The critic's under rated the movie as expected but it's a good classical one which isn't just about a horror movie but there was a blend of a comedy with a character and it was good!

Prateek
Prateek

one time watch 2 weeks ago

not at all scary. a little confusing if you haven't seen the previous parts or don't remember it. over all it's a one time watch. waiting another part

THE NUN
THE NUN

average scary 2 weeks ago

the hype created for the movie was too much the actual movie could not live to the expectation.. I would suggest you watch this as a normal movie and not go as per NUN hype.. then it is a scary movie..

Alquain
Alquain

Impactful story makes for a beautifully compelling watch 2 weeks ago

A film on horror or comedy are two of the most difficult genres to make. Having said that, the performances of the cast along with the background score & direction make for an interesting watch. The screenplay generates the intrigue level keeping the suspense high. The film emotionally invests you if you allow yourself to. Don't go with too high expectations & you will enjoy the film

sonal
sonal

must watch 2 weeks ago

thrilling and scary. throughout the movie it gives you the thrills and goosebumps. totally enjoyed it. The story had a connection with the conjuring series. It was very well directed. Certain scenes were predictable obviously. But overall value for money.

Suryadeep
Suryadeep

great 2 weeks ago

total paisa vasool film. sound surrounding in the film was fantastic.Nun looks was also portrayed significantly..but it should be more .thnk

Darshana
Darshana

It's just blah!! 2 weeks ago

Guys, The Nun is not at all scary. Very predictable. Nothing compared to the entire Conjuring or Annabelle series. One time watch only. Few location is beautiful. The plot is confusing too. Not worth it. Neither money or time. Very disappointed.

Shaunak
Shaunak

Shaunak 2 weeks ago

The Nun, I was very excited as I knew something very clean and neat is going to come up from the makers of Conjuring and Yes it was absolutely upto the mark. Right from the production design to casting to the background score, every dept doing its job aptly. Colin Hardy gets 100% in directing this franchise as he sets up the tensiin high at every point. the cast of the film does a fair job. overal a great viewing experience. Thanks to Jason blum and James Wan.

prateek
prateek

Movie review 2 weeks ago

Movie was a one time watch. Not soo scary... When came to know how the devil enters into the human world ,it was boring.. Movie was thrilling

Siddharth
Siddharth

Disappointed 2 weeks ago

Not worth it as the movie doesn't live up to the expectations. Carried away only with the story but the horror was at very low level. Disappointed with this movie

RAMAKRISHNA
RAMAKRISHNA

why it is under rated? 2 weeks ago

The conjunring series is a treat to watch ,the way they have taken the story line is amazing..if u have not watched any one of the series you will not get to understand what's going on!! I believe the movie is purely for the definitive audience who follow the conjunring series..a must whatcha film..

aneela
aneela

THE NUN 2 weeks ago

Good movie but watching in theatre makes as less scary because when horror scenes came people who are actually have the fear starts to howl and make funny comments it makes it less scary. Movie is nice. Theatre experience is not nice

Surya
Surya

okay tupes 2 weeks ago

No story just they have made the movie for the hec of it ... unlike conjuring should have been a gud story behind it... ovrrall a flop movie to watch not such scaring

taha
taha

Good horror, poor plot 2 weeks ago

The screenplay was up to the mark as expected. The story and the plot though, couldve been worked on. Looked like and effort just made for the sake of it

Ambar
Ambar

not expected from james wan 2 weeks ago

horror movies are anyways sudden sound effects which was in a lot in the movie. the first half was upto the mark but the second half got me real sleepy.

Prajwal
Prajwal

Good movie. 2 weeks ago

conjuring 2 is better than NUN, but still good movie and true fan of horror movies must watch. night show horror movie was best experience.😉

zaheer
zaheer

Nice story with less horror...!! 2 weeks ago

This time director failed to take the aura of the conjuring and conjuring 2. All the actors are acted well. Plot is good but no horror at all. Don't expect much . Anyway I love the beautiful actress.❤

Raaj
Raaj

waste to watch..waste of money.. 2 weeks ago

wႬჄ a tag of horror movie..don't understand nothing in the film no fear some scene nd dialogue laughable.. 90 minute movie theatre strech 2hrs coz selling to popcorn coke etc..strictly avoid

Farooq
Farooq

precarious 2 weeks ago

superb movie with nice story line and the world of supernatural powers. mans quest to master the art of exorcism and influence the other world

Ankita
Ankita

Super horror 2 weeks ago

Oh my 66 % ??? Are you mad ? It should be given heads up and 90% atleast for the genuine effort to scare us .Please don’t rely on bad ratings. As I watched it in a local Theater with people screaming and joking and later on everyone was scared to death that not a single person made a noise and seriously watched the movie.

A
A

Usuususuhsjjsjsj 2 weeks ago

Look niceeuueueueueuehegshsshjsjshsushsussjsjzjzusuauauauaiauauaksususjsjsjsusjjsjsjsjsusujssusisisisisisjsjdudishwywyysusjsuhhghjhggjhhyiaisusisisuususususisuisisisjjsjdd

Shahid
Shahid

Very scary 2 weeks ago

It was awesome horror movie i have ever seen. People should watch it once. I enjoyed it a lot. The story is so good and meaningful. I will it twice.

nehanka
nehanka

awsome movie 2 weeks ago

the scenes, sound effects and how this movie connects with conjuring is just awsome..loved this movie..much watch movie this movie is just good

santhosh
santhosh

OK 2 weeks ago

The movie was ok but not that much scary as expected...!some scenes are good...!some of the new concepts were included that was appreciative...!

Amal
Amal

Disappointed 2 weeks ago

Not worth the money. If conjuring 2 was 100% , The nun will be -150%. It was confusing when they started killing demons with a shotgun. Shotgun!? Seriously??

jithin
jithin

I like It 2 weeks ago

It's like a old movie set so those who can get that vibe.. this will be a good movie to go watch with friends. If you have a girlfriend please let her come to.. she will enjoy it LOL

vani
vani

superb scary 2 weeks ago

fantastic movie also scary...daniels character in this film was not necessary interupting father at the last part of movie...soo overall nice

Lewis
Lewis

I enjoyed 2 weeks ago

was great better than conjuring, theater experience was not up to the mark, the crowd seems to be distracting ,it's was one the best horor movies . overall it was just great movie 😘 ✝️✝️

Srt
Srt

scary and funny 2 weeks ago

don't expect anything, it's just amazing. this is a actual story of creation of nun ( there is no nun here , that is Satan take a avartar of nun)

Samson
Samson

Horror or Comedy 2 weeks ago

Started pretty decently,until the climax turned into a comedy. Valak was absent for 3/4th of the film. When she is shown fully it looked like comedy piece

Abdul Moiz
Abdul Moiz

expected much from story 2 weeks ago

story was very like u can say boring nothing breathtaking...acting was good...but no such experiences which will make u awake whole ni8 thinking about nun...

soumit
soumit

Good Movie 2 weeks ago

An overall good movie with a mix of horror and thriller , will keep you on your toes till the last minute. Well portayed old time story and have been presented very well .. Good direction and a notch higher than Conjuring 2 in terms of horror script. Must Watch for Ghost fanatics ☆☆☆☆☆

Rajesh
Rajesh

darkness thought whole time 3 weeks ago

picture quality was ok but too much darkness not recommend watch on Netflix instead for better experience or any of the online platform would do

Sanjay
Sanjay

Captivating thriller 3 weeks ago

Don’t watch keeping in mind the Conjuring series. You will unnecessarily try to relate and miss the point. The director has scripted the story to show the linkage probably just to keep the conjuring club of viewers intact. Watch with fresh eyes and mind and it will keep you captivated. Storyline is fantastic, many scenes are chilling, the castle is horrific. All acts are brilliant especially the Nun. She has the beauty mixed with innocence at the same time courage to face the devil. All in all great experience.

SURAJ
SURAJ

begining... 3 weeks ago

Good movie. Take in its sense and you can understand its esense. It is the 1st part for all conjuring series, might be the negative comment taggers didn't understood that.

Ashok
Ashok

Worst 3 weeks ago

Never expected "The Nun" would turn out to be a disastrous movie by Corin Hardy Did not like the story at all , it makes no sense at all when you try to watch it and figure out it's connection with conjuring2 or conjuring

Anam
Anam

The Nun 3 weeks ago

I personally felt it wasn't up to the mark. Expectations were high with the movie but turned out to be the oposite. There was all laughter throught out.

Souvik
Souvik

truely different 3 weeks ago

you can not expect conjuring but it gives you nothing but a good choice of weekends. thats it. donot expect too much because it will fail you. "overall" catagory movie.

Bejoy
Bejoy

Cliche treatment 3 weeks ago

Nowadays horror movie series lacking a solid convincing plot which could convince the audience (don't know about the latest generation mind)

sai
sai

super movie 3 weeks ago

nice demon nun good movie must watch movie for conjuring lovers one of my favourite movie . good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

Vishnu
Vishnu

set the expectations wrong 3 weeks ago

it's a good movie but as the expectations were set sky high many viewers were disappointed. the hype was the disaster except that everything else was okay. good story line and nice picturization

Soham
Soham

Horrible Movie called NUN 3 weeks ago

the5movie made no sense. it has no storyline. The movie screen was very bad. The food was worse. Over all it was a horrible experience. Please stop making such movies

Moiz
Moiz

A horror movie made by marvel studios 3 weeks ago

Silly jokes and poor story ruin the atmosphere and setting created by this movie,the ending was nicely stitched with the 1st conjuring movie.

Shashank
Shashank

Good but could have been better 3 weeks ago

NUN, as per other conjuring movies she has been such a strong entity... I think they shut have made more horrific and also they could have added how her existence came into picture...

Rakesh
Rakesh

good 3 weeks ago

good movie and I will be there is a good time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to time to

Arjun
Arjun

just ok 3 weeks ago

the expectations of the filim was not fulfilled as the movie was not good when compared with conjuring series filims... The climax of the movie was a highlight of the movie❤️ 3/5👈

Aditya
Aditya

no story line no horror 3 weeks ago

not interesting director fails to tell the story and felt like very low budget movie coz starting from the fort end at fort nothing else the story of one night only

Shantanu
Shantanu

Good movie 3 weeks ago

Overall a good movie. It was a bit on the expected lines. That may be due to this being a kind of prequel to the conjuring. Writers could have thought of something out to ffhe box to make this a bit more horrifying. One would get scared only on specific instances unlike every scene in conjuring 1 and the epic scary scene in conjuring 2 where the nun shows up 1st time inside the house in dreams. Knowing the name gives the priest power over demon was the lines and ending in conjuring 2 so that could have been used better in this movie. But all in all a good movie, could have been a lot scarier though.

Rocky
Rocky

The Nun review 3 weeks ago

Expectation was more as it's a part of Conjuring universe. Cenematography was good. Scary sound effects, but movie was lagging for it's direction and the way of story representation...few unnecessary scences also found...but the link up with the stories were good!

Namrata
Namrata

The nun movie 3 weeks ago

Bakwaas irritating and disturbing Please don’t watch this movie given a choice. I did not understand anything why that none was behaving the way she was anyway the point is don’t watch this movie

John Francis
John Francis

Outstanding!!! 3 weeks ago

Sound and acting made a scary attempt 😚👌 *4/5* nice direction and a wonderful acting plus the visuals made me dark in the theatre. Congrats to the full cast and crew. Heartbeat begins....

kumar
kumar

lovely 3 weeks ago

movie script was OK. but when compare with earlier series. it was not at that level. but for one time watch it is OK. little bit scary one. sound effect was good

DeadShot
DeadShot

it was awesome but the crowd 😭 3 weeks ago

The movie was fantastically great in building the suspense and the hype but the people in there were a big nuisance and the someone has to do something about it... If the people don't get scared for movies like this then plz don't destroy the mood for everyone else sitting beside you... or else plz don't come at all if you can!

Neeraj
Neeraj

How to beat a dead horse and turn it into a demon study 3 weeks ago

The first conjuring was...meh...it was ok I guess. A good portion of the original's fear factor came not only from the jump scares but also the real world connect wherein they tried to pass it off as nonfiction. It made good money and y'know what happens when a story like this makes money. Each consecutive movie got worse with more nonsensical plots leading the viewer to question whether these demons really care about anything more than making a bunch of priests money and getting some poor sod to pee himself. The exorcists themselves claiming to be professionals are no better than an absolute amateur. Why would the demon bury the priest in the same hole as the original summoner? Why not possess the nun earlier without waiting for her to take her vows? There are so many many issues that break the illusion that these things 'did happen irl'. Smh. The series is dead and the makers should probably take a page out of their own stories and stop desecrating the grave.

Karthik
Karthik

Bad movie that glorifies a certain religion 3 weeks ago

You cannot miss the strong evangelical narrative of this movie. Advertisement for evangelism and exorcism. Conjuring 2 was a pretty average movie but this is really boring and predictable.

Vipin
Vipin

Not half scary as other conjuring movies..Yet Good 3 weeks ago

It was unfortunate to watch it with some random coward people inside the theatre.They were laughing and making comments whenever there were scary scenes inorder to hide their fear, I assume. Such people spoil the mood that the movie is supposed to create and shouldn't come to theatres to watch a horror movie

philip
philip

Good Storyline 3 weeks ago

Nice movie all characters acting casting location everything was completly power packed and beatifully shoted scenes.. Demon u will fear only for jesus chirst not for anyone else..

Abhishek
Abhishek

Underrated 3 weeks ago

The movie is underrated. People are commenting that it’s not that great, but it has good cinematography and timing. The horror element was also good. See yourself to judge it. My wife and I liked it.

Viraj
Viraj

Ultimate horror 3 weeks ago

From starting sounds are good when it come to camera lil blackness observe but according to situation it's perfect. horror switch is perfectly trigger by director.

Asha
Asha

not scary 3 weeks ago

was expecting this to be more scary, but appearances can be deceiving. valak isn't as scary as she appears. although the movie was entertaining enough to be seen once.

Akhil
Akhil

Good 3 weeks ago

The movie is good also the location too. But overall it's doesn't come to expectation that we got from the trailer, theme and story is nice.

Samiran
Samiran

Not worth it 3 weeks ago

Not what expected. The quality of horror was just boring. Too much of gore n no story to offer. It doesn't even effect any of the other movies in conjuring universe

SURANJAN
SURANJAN

Good movie 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the movie. Scary sounds & suddenly appeared scenes really shook my heart. Over all It was good. Recommended to see the movie into cinema hall not in smart phone or pc. Thnk you

AB
AB

Not very good 3 weeks ago

As compared to previous parts this part doesn’t went well...I guess a story is building up for next part that’s why was not quite good...waiting for next part

Suvajit
Suvajit

Shame 3 weeks ago

Shame on d name of Conjuring series. No punch in storyline, felt like a zombie movie. Its true it seems like comedy when its not done correctly

Komal
Komal

no thrill ..just drag 3 weeks ago

no thrill. i was just waiting for the movie to end. boring premises. except for some dramatics effects, no thrill or scary scenes, they tried hard with cinematograohy effects but not very impactful. the scenes outside the main set were more intrugue thrn the main plot itself

Pallavit
Pallavit

Amazing movie 3 weeks ago

This movie is as it promises to be, is really scary and you will definitely get goosebumps. The movie is a much watch for those who need some horror dose.

Ronney
Ronney

Not scary but intriguing 3 weeks ago

Was more like an adventure movie. Should have had more Erie scenes. The plot however is very intriguing has a mixture of mystery, thrills and links the premise of the conjuring series.

Harshdeep
Harshdeep

Average movie 3 weeks ago

There was less horror as compared to conjuring both and Annabelle. Story was average but it has some shocking affects thats why I rated 3/5. It also has a connection with conjuring.

Marley
Marley

great experience 3 weeks ago

awesome movie watch two times and really worth watching it is a good movie to watch with frnds i suggest every one must go and see the character shown in this movie are really superb

Sumit
Sumit

Horor 3 weeks ago

A good night horror movie which will stay with you till bed. Good acting and good makeup artist sound in the specific points are mind ogling and was good to see the continuation for the other movies

Ajitabh
Ajitabh

Stupid Movie 3 weeks ago

Couldn't stop laughing while watching the movie. Hope it gives an idea as to how scary it was. Never during the entire period of the film did it make any sense or had any newness...

Rajat
Rajat

Pathetic 3 weeks ago

Pathetic horror movie ever seen...! Wastage of the concept. It has ruin all the earned image of conjuring till date. And after all wastage of time and money

Sneha
Sneha

Amazing 3 weeks ago

This movie is the most scariest one in the entire conjuring franchise. Please ignore the negative review and just got for it. I can assure you that that u will love it

Vinod
Vinod

Its literally good 3 weeks ago

Must watch movie for Conjuring fans .. James Wan is a gr8 director .. A decent movie with some relatable facts and a touch of simple comedy makes enjoy the movie even better 😊

vishal
vishal

good movie 3 weeks ago

movie is good , don't compare with conj1. watch the movie for if you want to get scared couple of times and want to know the story behind all sequels.

kunal
kunal

NUN😍 3 weeks ago

the movie was good but some audience were laughing, whistling, passing unwanted comments throughout the movie as though they were watching some comedy movie, which spoiled the mood of the movie, I Dont know why these fools come to watch horror movies if they are not interested to watch it disturbing others who are seriously watching

Mayank
Mayank

Below Expectation 3 weeks ago

This release is not even close to conjuring or Anabella series. They can make it more scary if they don't add humor of 'Frenchie' character. In my opinion formula for a scary movies are the situations not the scary faces. Quite disappointed.

Moitri
Moitri

horrified horror 3 weeks ago

simply horrified.better than previous one.loved it..enjoyed lot..eagerly waiting for next part. acting is so realistic.atomosphere was stunning.

sanil
sanil

The NUN 3 weeks ago

Don’t watch this ever totally bulshit movie nothing there to scare us I guess it’s a comedy rather than a horror movie guys instead of that pls recap ur horror library

Swati
Swati

Not worth it 3 weeks ago

The Nun was not able to run a chill through our spine like its previous counterparts; highly disappointed. Could have been more substantial with its content.

Ashutosh
Ashutosh

Decent only 3 weeks ago

high on expectation.. low on delivery. story connect is great.. but fear is missing. what good a horror movie if it dsnt give you creeps. all the creeps are due to sudden light n sound and not cuz of characters.